Binley Woods

Parish Council


Binley Woods Parish Council comprises a compliment of 10 parish councillors who are elected every four years. Due to the low number of residents putting themselves forward for the Parish Council, the last contested election was in 1983. In each successive election, there were insufficient candidates to require a popular vote and the Parish Councillors were all elected unopposed.

Clerk of the Council

Parish Councillors

Borough Councillors

The Revel and Binley Woods Ward is further served by Borough Councillors.

County Councillors

The village also forms part of the Earl Craven County Division which includes neighbouring villages of Brandon, Wolston, Brinklow, Bretford, Church Lawford, Little Lawford and Ryton on Dunsmore.